Home > thoughts > Political stuff… some serious some funny

Political stuff… some serious some funny

Barack Hussein Obama day is coming (Nov 4th), they should go on ahead and give him a holiday. LOL

Seriously this election is extremely important and I hope that all of you that read make sure you get out and vote, also encourage everyone you know to do the same. We don’t need another 2000 or 2004 election… its time for change. I have a slight bit of regular content to start off and then a bunch of videos. The really difficult thing about this post was getting the videos to embed in the post. In another blogger to wordpress difference, I cannot easily post videos from non youtube, digg or other mainstream sites so I have to use this program called vodpod… long story short it adds a ton of time to posting videos, but I do it for the people. LOL

Yesterday Ret. General and Fmr. Secretary of State Colin Luther Powell endorsed my boy Barack Hussein Obama. Not that it matters but Colin Powell is a Republican, more moderate, he is of Jamaican American descent, he served in the Vietnam War and is a former chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff and so on and so on. Basically, Powell is an extraordinary individual and his endorsement is carries a great deal of weight. He is an expert in military relations, foreign policy, and politics and I believe that he didn’t come to this decision lightly. Read that article to get a glimpse into his thought process.

On to the good stuff. If you don’t watch SNL you’ll get a kick out of the next few videos….

Sarah Palin was on SNL this past weekend and I must say… she is a good sport.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “untitled“, posted with vodpod

I don’t think I would let that go down on my watch….

This next one is of the Second Presidential Debate, which I found hilarious without SNL:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “untitled“, posted with vodpod

LOL @ abducted by aliens.

I know it’s out of order, but the second debate was so much funnier in real life and on SNL. Here it is in funny mode:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “untitled“, posted with vodpod

Barack’s voice was better and they got his mannerisms better. McCain as usual was hilariously senile.

LL Cool J, one of hip-hop’s GOAT’s, along with Wyclef Jean left George W. Bush a nice little parting shot in the next video:

Better late than never as the saying goes. I will say it was time for something like this to be constructed without all of the mess that has been thrown lately from the hip hop community.

Finally that Jay-Z PSA that I tried to post a little while ago–it’s for Michigan voters. Luckily, it is relevant to all states, minus voting rules.

Not terribly content laden I know, but I’m saving all of my work for tomorrow’s music post! Be sure to check it out!

Salute

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

