Home > thoughts > I guess its music time

I guess its music time

I really need to do this NBA preview… Why? Well, I’m watching opening night and technically I won’t be actually previewing whenever I get around to it later tonight. Oh well. I gotta do the music.

I didn’t get to really listen to Killer Mike, so I’ll have to save that for a later date. I’m sure it will be hot though. Get everything on here the second you see it. I promise most of this music will be gone if you wait longer than a day or so. For example it took me 15 minutes to find this one track. It’s Ludacris f/Lil’ Wayne-Last of a Dying Breed… It was worth the search.

Last week I posted Busta Rhymes’ song Arab Money and talked about how not OK that was. Family Guy is one of the more not OK shows, but some genius combined that song with Family Guy to make a funny video. Look:

I don’t too much like R & B anymore, mostly because it’s full of talentless garbage, but like I said the other day Ryan Leslie is the truth. He has a song called Quicksand which is really hot and actually has substance. R. Les doesn’t come out on this ol’ BS you see these days and I appreciate that. Earlier this year he dropped a track called Addiction featuring Cassie, which was remixed with Fabolous. (I actually used Zshare myself this time! I’m a big boy now!)

I missed a track last week. Coldplay f/Jay-Z-Lost. Get it quick cause it will be gone… I’m just glad Jay finally used those lyrics for something.

Beyonce has a single called Single Ladies(Put a Ring on it). I really despise songs like this, as it is one of the main reasons females continue to lose their minds and be completely ridiculous. Still, I like the beat, and some rapper is gonna beat that track up.

T-Pain deuces on this track Karaoke… with some hot bars. Yep that’s right, Teddy Pain is rapping. Oh DJ Khaled is on it too. He really needs to die. The song is hot though. T-Pain does not fall into that category of talentless, although I wish he would show it more often. Kinda like Kanye who has Robocop and Coldest Winter.

Mos Def, one of the most slept on emcees has an album coming out in ’09 called “The Ecstatic”. I am ecstatic at that news and for his new track Life in Marvelous Times. I’m a fan. But not as much as I am of Joe Budden, who has like three new tracks this week! Under the Sun, Overkill and Sidetracked all got put out this week off the upcoming Joe Budden mixtape “Halfway House”. Too bad y’all ain’t ready and probably won’t download cause your rather listen to garbage.

Jadakiss is about to make it a cold, cold winter with his upcoming album. This teaser track, Keep the Faith, with he, Fab and Beanie Sigel is proof.

I don’t really know much about Ace Hood, but here he is with Juelz Santana, Fabolous and Jadakiss in a Cypher from BET

Fab said your swagger’s like mine cause I left it on the corner… genius. To believe people don’t think his swagger isn’t at the top of the game (yes even better than Jay). Oh I have to put up so much music cause TuRok O’Nally is too lazy to blog… bastard.

Salute

  1. cappymorgan
    10/28/2008 at 10:52 pm

    Nah man. In all actuality it was an accident. I was trying to delete one of my own.

    But anyways, I used to love baseball. Give me any team back in the 92-96 era and I would gladly watch it again. But nowadays, with all the shit that keeps going on within the league, I can’t watch it. It just lost its spark to me. That, and I want a Simpsons Halloween special before Halloween for once.

    However, I’ll do you one better. If you can give me a poignant, thoughtful argument why baseball doesn’t suck, Ill remove it. Convince me, and I mean seriously do so, I will not only remove it, I will apologize for it and call you the master.

    I know you work for the Kernel, so here is your shot at some journalistic muscle flexing.

    BTW read your articles before, and liked them. So don’t let me down.

    -Cappy.

    P.S. Seriously, don’t call me a nazi. I strongly dislike those douchebags. I won’t do them the honor of hating them because it would just make me a hypocrite. But still. That pissed me off.

  2. cappymorgan
    10/29/2008 at 12:19 pm

    I look forward to it good sir. I wish I could still have a personal connection to it. But I suppose my high school baseball coach (who was a complete douchebag) ruined it for me because he used to play for the Reds.

  3. gabrieloneverything
    10/29/2008 at 4:49 pm

    Bah. Music blogs…

    Nah, that Luda track is hot. I can’t wait until his CD drops so that I can finally buy his and the TI one at the same time.

    LAWL @ the family guy video.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

