Home > people, thoughts, updates > I need YOUR help

I need YOUR help

I want to take this blog to the next level… but I can’t do it without help!

(This is not the most recent post, it’s just the sticky post till I get some new ideas)

I have a few ideas, starting with consistency and ending with more women (searches for Sofia Vergara’s pics account for some ridiculous number like 20% of my overall traffic). But there probably are some things you want to see, and as someone who prides myself on being different, I feel as if I should maybe try to reach more of an audience.

If you aren’t a regular or are stumbling upon this blog I would love it if you took a quick look and gave some feedback. If you’re a regular I think I really, really, really love you and the way to reciprocate is to comment on my blog.

Look on the bright side, I just asked for comments and suggestions. I could have asked for money to help me support my many unpaid hours of work… Or I could have unveiled the idea for my 25th birthday party, whenever that is, which will hopefully be some sort of charity event that capitalizes on something everybody likes to do. For the slow ones it’s partying.

So if you could comment, on directly on this post so that I have a neat and clean source to reference when I start implementing new ideas, I would greatly appreciate it. But if you must… Facebook, Myspace, Twitter (Yep… do that too), email, or AIM (wrob4343) me. I would drop the mobile# in here but I have learned that certain people don’t know when its OK to leave you alone.

That’s all I got. I want to remain the People’s Champ, but no man of the people can do it without the people.

Oh and God bless Sofia Vergara!

I would probably kill to have her, or a very good looking knockoff girl LOL

I would probably kill to have her, or a very good looking knockoff of her. LOL

Salute

  1. fatimah
    02/16/2009 at 7:35 pm

    sending comments your way!

  2. 02/17/2009 at 7:24 am

    Hmm… i dont know that I would account for any of your 20% traffic just for Sofia Vergara’s pics lol… but I do always enjoy your appreciation for music, specially when you present a new artist. Well, at least new to me. lol
    Can’t say that I’ve been much of a regular lately, thought I would like to be! Time is so tricky, sometimes its slips away without notice! 🙂

    Sadly, I haven’t been too politically involved/informed; so I’ll stay out of it for now. Welp, this is my two cents… in a very small nutshell!

    Ciao

  3. 02/17/2009 at 11:39 am

    thanks fatty i got them! 🙂

    karen i have gotten really bad lately but am trying to be more steady with posting, so you really havent missed much. music is so hard to do cause it takes literally forever (3-5 hours) to do a post. but ill get back on it. and i appreciate the feedback.

    oh and…
    that post has the 234 views… the next highest post is 34. now some of that is deceptive because for a while you didnt have to click to read further and post clicks werent counted, but even if you look at it like that its about 10% of total viewage without counting the views that came while it was the main page or the ones directly linked from searches (302 times someone came here for that) LOL.

  4. panall2
    02/21/2009 at 2:21 pm

    you should spotlight people, like me, devine carama, richard becker, and colby khoshreza weekly…

  5. 02/23/2009 at 9:34 am

    well thats not a bad idea, but i do slightly have a problem with you mentioning yourself first…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

