Home > culture, funny, links, music, politics, random, thoughts, videos > Break… for real

Break… for real

Last time on WhatWouldWesleyDo: Moved :/, music, and videos. I am going to go on hiatus for a bit. For real this time. I meant to after my move and didn’t. I also tried to get homework done too… fail. So I have to impose a blogging ban, since have got to get my ish together. To be kind, I’ll give you some videos and disappear.

The South Park guys went in on Kanye, I enjoy some of what Kanye does as an artist, but recognize that he is an arrogant SOB, which Trey and Matt nailed. They are actually speaking more to the entire music industry but don’t take my word for it:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Absolutely hilarious. There is no reason for anyone to come up with something like that, and they did. Very nice!

The South Park duo also had a little bit to say about the economy:

If you watched all three videos you saw how that played out. All I have to say is pure genius. One day I will be a writer like that…

I’ll start by un-laming Superman on the big screen in a full length film with an actual bad guy–Brainiac. That would be so easy to do, especially with technology the way it is now. People would eat that up, picture Keanu Reeves as a static, stoic, scoundrel set on destroying the universe through knowledge assimilation. Think Google, but with a body and destructive tendencies. HOT! Me and Tarrman had a short discussion on this and I got his blessing, lol, so I’m set!

Anyways that’s it for me. I will not blog until something big happens or I get caught up. I owe Cappy a post about baseball, I got some LeBron stuff to talk, and a review for Joe Budden’s Padded Room that I started a week before the album came out February 24, 2009… I am sad.

BTW I’m taking a trip to play ball in Columbus over the weekend, so clearly my priorities are still screwed up.

Salute

  1. 04/10/2009 at 10:23 am

    i watched that wed night! fishdicks! lol

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

