Home > links, news, sports, thoughts, updates, videos > Erin Andrews Update

Erin Andrews Update

Previously on WhatWouldWesleyDo: Poor Erin Andrews?

I  finally got a haircut. You don’t know how happy this makes me. Literally was almost 5 weeks and I looked like a pure bum. I don’t have as defined a taper as I normally do, so it’s not quite picture worthy, however it looks good and it feels good to be back in the land of the groomed.

But, that’s not what you’re here for… on to Erin Andrews.

See how they love her?

To some she is a goddess, which is why the video is so popular… or at least the search is… which would explain why so many people getting computer viruses. BTW, no, I won’t post the video. But if you go to my Twitter page, search for the posts @wrob4343 and go to tweet from and Andrew something or other, you two can see the video. But I think it’s in poor taste to post on my blog.

Apparently, the law may not be on Ms. Andrews side in this case.

Of all the things they (the man)restrict in America, several states (the majority of them) do not restrict your right to privacy in your own home and people taking voyeuristic images/video of you. So some jackass could film you, put it on the internet, and walk away scot-free without any repercussions.

Well, maybe not no repercussions, but definitely not anything that can be pursued in a criminal court, unless breaking and entering occurred. (I would def read the article and ask anyone you know who knows the law, because I don’t even trust my own understanding of this subject).

So what we have is invasion of privacy, and possibly no grounds for legal recourse. “I’m proud to be an American, where at least I know I’m free…” to be taped by somebody and could possibly walk away.

Update: TMZ is raising an interesting point as to the identity of the Peeping Tom video. I hate to reference TMZ, but there are a lot of signs that point to someone knowing Ms. Andrews’ schedule as the guilty party.

I’ll be back later… today is a big news day with the Ben Roethlisberger story, a recap of the T.O. Reality Show, and LeBron getting dunked on, which is set to be released at 6:45 pm.

Salute

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

