Home > thoughts > Wesley on Why…

Wesley on Why…

Previously on WhatWouldWesleyDo: Jalin Roze-Taxi/TPN-Hooka and Orange Juice

This one is gonna be very short and I’m definitely gonna piss people off with this one, but at this point it doesn’t matter.

Apparently, it’s not cool to be genuine anymore and friendship is all about saving face and not actually doing the things friends do.

I say this as someone who knows a lot of people but has few friends. There are many people I am friendly with, but those who I can go to unconditionally without reservation and vice-versa hardly exist.

I can say that I am not the best person for making friends. I don’t do the same things most people do,I don’t drive I can be a burden and in general I’m a difficult person to deal with for more than 10 minutes. Some of my friends never let these things stop them and I love and appreciate them for this. Others not so much… unfortunately there are a lot more of people like this I’m acquainted with. LOL

I’ve always been kind of a reflective guy and with age, it’s only getting worse. I’ve been trying to seriously assess life the past couple of months. What I want to do, where I want to be, who I want around and so much more. And honestly, it gets easier and easier…

Maybe I won’t piss anyone off… I’ll stay the bad guy/jerk/asshole/guy who always whines, bitches, moans, complains and doesn’t care about any else and just live my life.

Well actually, I’ll do that with one caveat. I’ll ask “why?” if you don’t fall into the group of unconditional friends, or if you have given me a reason to question our interaction.

“Wes, let’s hang out?”

“Why?”

…you’d better have a good answer.

And no, I’m not holier than thou. Like I said, I suck too and I can totally understand why certain people don’t want to have anything to do with me and I’m OK with that. But there are a few cases where my being a horrible person isn’t the reason the relationship isn’t working, but if you like I’ll take the blame.

That’s an abbreviated, passive-aggressive, half-ass version of the post on friendships I said I wasn’t going to do. In the end, I just couldn’t resist.

Salute

Categories: thoughts
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

