Home > links, music, news, people, thoughts, uk, updates, videos > Lupe Fiasco-I’m Beaming + good news

Lupe Fiasco-I’m Beaming + good news

Previously on WhatWouldWesleyDo: Kobe, you lose <<<< Image wise the worst thing I’ve seen in a long time.

I’m gonna be short again. Partially because I’m three weeks late and partially because I need to go to bed. It’s 3 a.m. and when it gets to be this late Matchbox 20 starts playing in my head.

I love this video, mostly because it’s ill and it’s positive, but also because it gives imagery to the song. Link after the jump for those without the song.

Download I’m Beaming and bump it like it’s going out of style, but make sure you buy Lasers when it comes out. Lupe makes good music and we need more artists like him.

In the way of news:

I’m cheating on this blog and writing for Sports Are Involved. It’s a blog about sports Chris Ritter (my little brother’s friend) got me to start posting to. Check it out.

Within the week I will get some posts for both blogs out, along with updating partners and links, Lord willing and the creek don’t rise.

The semester is over and I finally bested English 102… after like 8 tries! SUCCCESS!!!!!!!!!!!!! (No, not the ill-fated diversity group on UK’s campus.)

Provided I can get the whole car and license thing in line between now and March 31 I’ll start my internship.

Next year I get to be #2 at the Kernel, but effectively #1 because Matt Murray isn’t gonna stop me. LOL

And I get to spend a summer rectifying 16+ years of being a bad big brother to my little sister, Kaileigh.

I won’t be able to go to Washington it’s looking like, but hey, maybe if the Mariners make the playoffs I may change that.

Anyways, like Lupe, I’m beaming too.

Salute

  1. Marcus Smith (Smitty)
    05/11/2010 at 8:01 pm

    I agree… Lupe is one thing alot of these cats out here aren’t today… CREATIVE They were bumping this song on Sirius Satellite radio a couple of months back. Never seen the video…THANKS Wesley… I love that he used the kids and actually made a video that is illustative of what he is saying…

    Peace

  2. 05/30/2010 at 2:18 am

    If I had a nickel for every time I came to whatwouldwesleydo.wordpress.com.. Great post.

  3. 12/20/2010 at 6:40 pm

    beaming and bump—exactly,music can always bring us the unique happiness.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

